Stock Quote

Ecopetrol Announces Timing for the Second Quarter 2011 Earnings Release and Webcast

BOGOTA, Colombia, July 19, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Ecopetrol S.A. (NYSE: EC; BVC: ECOPETROL; BVL: EC; TSX: ECP), Colombia's largest integrated oil and gas company, will release its second quarter 2011 results before the markets open on Thursday, July 21st, 2011. The earnings release will be available on the Company's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co

On Tuesday, July 26th, Ecopetrol's senior management will host two webcasts to review the results:

Spanish webcast:
1:30 p.m. Bogota / Lima
2:30 p.m. New York / Toronto

English webcast:
3:00 p.m. Bogota / Lima
4:00 p.m. New York / Toronto
The webcast will be available on Ecopetrol's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co and on the following links:
http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=218606&eventID=4151722 (Spanish)
http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=218606&eventID=4151720    (English)

Please access the site 10 minutes in advance to download any necessary software.  The webcast archive will be available for one year.


Ecopetrol Contacts:


Investor Relations Officer

Alejandro Giraldo

Phone: +571-234-4988

Bogota, Colombia

E-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co


Investor Relations Analyst:

David Garzon

Phone: +571-234-5109

Bogota, Colombia

E-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co


Investor Relations Analyst:

Claudia Trujillo

Phone: +571-234-5190

Bogota, Colombia

E-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co


Website: www.ecopetrol.com.co




SOURCE Ecopetrol S.A.

Data & News supplied by www.cloudquote.io
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.